Conor’s Story

On Friday me and Jessie left early to get to Australia. We went on the plane for 3 hours and 2 minutes to get to Australia. First adventure was the wildlife world. That’s were I got my toy snake. We lived in a hotel. My hotel had 38 levels . The highest level I went to was 23 where the pool and spa was, plus a big big view! I went on the monorail and in the Opera House. Soon the Opera House is going to close. See ya!

3 Responses to “Conor’s Story”


  1. 1 Vashti 2 July, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Wow Conor! I love going on the plane to new and exciting places. I thought your snake was cool. I hope you get to go to Australia again soon (but next time, take me in your suitcase!)

    🙂 Vashti

  2. 2 Conor's Dad 2 July, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Cool story Conor! Are you sure the Opera House is going to close? I think the Australian government is trying to find some money to pay for some big repairs. I hope they find the money because it is a cool building and it should stay open. Maybe you and the other CS11 kids could give your pocket money for the repairs. What do you think?

  3. 3 luca 3 July, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Hi Conor I’ve been to Australia like you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

