Meeting Luke at Cox’s Bay

Yesterday you won’t believe  I(Conor) took Coco and Millie (next door nabours dog ) to Cox’s Bay just down the road From me. On the way down Coco and Millie were being a bit crazy so we put Millie on the lead. When we(mum, Jessie and me) got there I saw Emma’s soccer training then a miller second after I saw Sonya watching Emma do her soccer training. Sonya said to me, have you seen Luke and Zoran I said No. Then Sonya told me that Luke and Zoran were playing soccer over on the other side of Cox’s Bay, And there they were on the other side of Cox’s Bay playing soccer. I rode over to join them, While I was riding over there I got so muddy on my legs. Finally I found them playing soccer next to a rugby goal. Zoran  told me to ride back home to get my soccer boots on. When I put my soccer boots on I thought I heard a burglar opening the gate to the grass hallway. I was getting so creeped out just from a bird. then I got my soccer boots on and rode to the park as fast as I could go.

When I was at the park, we did some  soccer skills like dribbling inside and outside some cones just after we finish that we pass the ball through our leg then have a shot at goal with the inside of our foot. On that one I like the dribbling through the cones. The next one was headers and corners, they were both hard. next one was kicking four balls under the rugby bar in 20 seconds with a goal keeper. That one was o.k. Last one was drop kicks, on drop kicks you have to drop the ball on the ground then the second it touches the ground you kick the ball up in the sky over and in the rugby posts, I got one out of aim and one in aim but just got to low like Luke he did the same but he didn’t do the one that was out of aim. Then my mum came to pick me up. But I got to stay ten more minutes to do some more drop kicks. When we did the last couple drop kicks Zoran called us famous soccer players like Leonel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. When we finished playing soccer I rode home on my bike. Luke and Zoran  watched me so I was safe crossing the road. On the way home I saw this Croashin scooter on the corner of my road. It was fun playing soccer. Do any other people like soccer?

When I was home my mum suggested we go to the food hall. At the food hall we met Vinnie, but that’s another story…

by Conor

19 Responses to “Meeting Luke at Cox’s Bay”


  1. 1 Conor's Mum 11 August, 2010 at 7:44 am

    What a great story – aren’t you glad you didn’t just stay on the couch watching TV?!?!?! That was much more fun, wasn’t it?
    Love, Mum

  2. 3 taylor 11 August, 2010 at 11:25 am

    That was a long story!

  3. 4 luke 11 August, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    I had a ride on my dads solders after you left was it fun :-&

  4. 5 Sean Mum Jo 11 August, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Conor, what a fabulous story! There was some much detail in your sentences, it was like I was there. Well done Buddy.

  5. 6 Katijana 11 August, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    :-)WOW Concon! Long story…

  6. 7 Katijana 11 August, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    PS: WOW!

  7. 8 Luca 12 August, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Cool stoy concon. You gave me lot of detail and it was so good.

  8. 9 sophia 12 August, 2010 at 11:58 am

    wow thats a lot of work I feel like im at the park.

  9. 10 Harry 12 August, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    WOW cs11 that’s cool cs11.Cool Concon I like Cox’s bay. I’d like to play soccer with you at Cox’s bay one day.

  10. 11 Veronica 12 August, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    WOW concon what alot of writing! I liked how you gave us lots of information. who is Zoran?

    😀 😛

  11. 12 Harry 12 August, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Why did you want to go to Cox’s Bay? Was it because you were going for a bike ride around Cox’s Bay to practice for the Weet bix triathlon? Was it your soccer ball or Luke’s? I think it might have been Luke’s because he got there first and he was playing soccer before you had got there.

    I like soccer too and I liked how you asked if anybody else likes soccer.

    It must have been pretty freaky thinking there was a robber at your house, but it couldn’t have been a bird cause a bird is too little. You were very brave to not be frightened out by that robber. It must have been very very very scary.

    A couple of weeks ago we went to Cox’s Bay as well but we played ripper rugby with Ben (from my ripper rugby team) and Jack and Jake and another boy called Harry and Shae and Ben’s Dad. Shae and Jack are both from my street. Ripper rugby is not a soccer game it is another rugby game. You have tags around you and you have to try and get 6 rips and then it is a turn over for the other team. It has to be over 10 or under 15 players. Otherwise some of the other team has to go on the other team and play some players against the others.

    Ripper is the funnest rugby game in the world because I used to play ripper rugby before and its quite easy now for me to play cause I’ve played it for 2 years now.

    That soccer game must have been really really really really really really fun.

  12. 14 charotte 13 August, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Hi conor what A logn story wisdld .

  13. 15 charotte 13 August, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    ps woowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowowowowowoowwwoowowowowowoowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowoowowowowwowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowwowowoowwoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowoowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowoowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowoowowowowowowowowowwoowowowowwoooooooooooooooooowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowo0wowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowwowowowowowowowowowowwoowwowoowowowwowowoowwowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowp0owowowowowowowowowowoqoqooowowowowowowowooowwowowowowowooowwowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowoowoowowowooooowowoowoowowwowoowoowowowowowowoowowowowoowowowooowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowoooowowowowoowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowoowowowowowowowowoowowoooowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowwowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowoowowowowowoowowowowowowowowoowowowowowowoowowowowowoowowoowowooooowowowowowowowowowowowowwowowowowowoowoowowowowoowowowowowowowowowooowowowowowowoowowoowoowowowowowowowowoowowooowowowowoowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowoowowowoooooowowowowowowooowowowowowowowowowwowowowowoowowo.

  14. 17 sam 15 August, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Conor what was your favourite partConor ? :-)o 🙂 :-)p


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

