Muhammad fast for the first time in the weekend

During the month of ramadaan adult muslims all over the world fast from dawn to dusk. I had ambition to fast. so I kept  asking  my  mum if I could fast. My mum agreed to let me fast in the weekend only and I did. My mum woke me up early at 5:00am to have sehri (the meal we have before sunrise). I had weetbix,toast,banana, pikelets and tea. I ended up fasting the whole day! After sunset, which is at 5:50pm, is iftari time. My mum prepared a big special meal. We had Biryaani, Samoosa, Farmaas, Chicken-pie, Falooda and dates. When I was fasting I felt like having a kit kat. The end.

2 Responses to “Muhammad fast for the first time in the weekend”


  1. 1 Vashti 16 August, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Wow, Muhammad! Thank you for letting us know what happens in Ramadan for Muslim people. 🙂 You gave us a lot of detail and information and also taught us new words. Well done!

  2. 2 Muhammad's mum 17 August, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Well done Muhammad for your first two fasts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

