Greetings from Dubai

Hi CS11,

I am on my way to Italy, but my first stop is in Dubai for 12 hours. I am in the United Arab Emirates during the month of Ramadan. Muhammad and Zakariya have been telling us about Ramadan and fasting- in the airport, people can eat, but in the rest of Dubai nobody is allowed to eat in public in the hours of daylight!

It’s very hot in Dubai- 35 degrees outside at the moment. There is a lot of sand everywhere and tall buildings, but I am stuck in the airport trying to get some sleep and catch my flight on time. Tonight I will fly to Milan for 6 and a half hours. I will stay in Milan overnight and then go to a place called Lerici where some teams are playing canoe polo.

The New Zealand Canoe Polo Men’s Team has a blog if you would like to go and visit them. Here is the link:

Paddleblacks.org.nz

Go and wish them good luck for the World Championships, if you like… 🙂

2 Responses to “Greetings from Dubai”


  1. 1 conor 27 August, 2010 at 6:19 am

    I had a look at there blog, if you click “SEE DETAILS” It will show you where they play and when they play.the world championship will be played at the 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 of September.

    conor 🙂

  2. 2 Veronica 27 August, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Well it isn’t hot here, it is raining. I have been to Italy too. I hope you get some sleep. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

