My American Trip So Far

Last Saturday  I went to America  and on the first day I went on the rollercoaster at Santa Monica Pier over the sea.  The next day my Dad drove me to Hollywood and I saw Michael Jackson’s star on the walk of fame and I saw the Hollywood sign and I got the Lakers uniform.  The next day I went to Universal Studios and SpongeBob chased me waving his arms around before he ran into post.  I had my photo taken with a clone trooper I was shooting him (and R2D2 was on my side).  I went on the Simosin rie the Revenge of the Mummy ride and the Jurrasic park ride I also saw all the studio filming of big crashes with planes and cars.  I loved the Waterworld show and I got a Sponge Bob drink container.  Tomorrow I am going to DIsneyland. I am staying at a hotel right on the corner of Disnyland and can see all the rides from my hotel.  Today I went swimming and tried root beer .  My dad has driven on the other side of the road and there were military helicopters flying over the freeway on my trip.  I also went on a chopper bike on Santa Monica and Venice Beach.  Los Angeles is cool and I like the giant sugar pretzels that they make. Bye Piece Out from Thomas in Los Angeles

6 Responses to “My American Trip So Far”


  1. 1 cs11 23 September, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    nice to see you on the blog thomas and what a intersting story. by Manfred

  2. 2 Veronica 23 September, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Cool Thomas. It’s cool how you went on the blog. It sounds like you’ve had lots of fun on holiday so far. Going to hollywood sounds cool and fun. I liked your story because you gave us lots of information. 😀

  3. 3 Vashti 23 September, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Thomas- you legend! What a fantastic, detailed recount. I can’t believe you have been to LA and Hollywood already. Fancy riding on a chopper! And seeing a clone trooper! There are so many exciting things in your story…

    I hope you liked the root beer. I love it!

    I look forward to hearing about Disneyland, if you have the time to post on the blog. We all miss you- and I wish you had been here for the basic facts test, but I bet you’re glad you missed it!

    Peace out, and have a fabulous holiday over there,

    Vashti 🙂

    • 4 thomas 25 September, 2010 at 7:07 pm

      (Yes I love the root beer; it is so nice and I love the corn dogs)

      Peace Out. Just back from the fireworks and Fantasmic at Disneyland.

      (Its midight here will right more over the weekend).

  4. 5 cs11 25 September, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    Wow Thomas,

    that is so cool and lucky your in LA and Holly Wood, did you see the Holly Wood sine? If you did you are so lucky because I’ve never seen it in my life except from on shops.

    Did you like all the fun rides you’ve been on? (I bet you loved them!),plus what were the rides called?

    Conor 😀

    • 6 thomas 25 September, 2010 at 7:04 pm

      I went on the rides Space Mountain, Pirates of th Carribean, Indiana Jones, Tower of Terror, Haunted Mansion, Matterhorn Bob sleds, Peter Pan, Tea Cups, soaring over California and Grizzly Bear Rapids, Madness, Thunder Railway, Splash mountain, the SImpson Ride and Jurrasic park and Revenge of the Mummies too many others to mention (Yes I did see the Hollywood sign; it was awesome !!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

