The first Touch game

ψ Today I  played  Touch  rugby.  I  got  three  trys. We played against Ponsonby Panthers. We won 8-2. But it actually wasn’t 8-2 because Luke and Conor touched the boy with the ball who wasn’t  on the line but the referee awarded the try. So actually they got 1 try. I felt good when I was playing the game because I was having a good game. Luke got three trys as well. Lloyd  got one. Conor got one. It was fun playing with my friends and all of us had already played before. Sean’s Dad is the coach. Sean taught me a lot of touch skills at school and I taught him some too. I liked learning new skills and playing touch with Sean, Luke, Lloyd, Conor, Luca, Matthew, Charlotte and the others. Kate couldn’t come because she has the chicken pox. It was really fun at the game today because we had a lot of practice and played a good game and used good skills.

Did anyone else have a good game?

15 Responses to “The first Touch game”


  1. 1 Conor 13 October, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Harry I like the way you did a devil signal and even in blue

    I really like your story, I think that ref isn’t fair

    ♥ your story harry

  2. 2 Grace 13 October, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Harry I think that is an FANTASTIC stroy.

    That is your best stroy yet!

    you have got punchuashone,speeling,everthing is in they right place!

    well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 MUHAMMAD 13 October, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Nice story Harry with heaps of detail.

    I wish I could play Touch but I am going to RSA.

    Is Touch your favouite hobbie or Rugby? I really like touch.

    I am playing touch next year.

    I like the bengi martiol tricks.

  4. 4 Seans Mum Jo 13 October, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Harry that is a great story. What an amazing effort. I was very proud of the Westmere Amokura Team. After a excellent practice, everyone played a great game. I am going to show your story to the Coach. X x

  5. 5 Grace 13 October, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    oops I forgot to ask how do you the devil?
    grace

    • 6 Vashti 14 October, 2010 at 8:26 am

      Hi Grace,

      I think they used the characters button- remember when we looked at the funny upside down u? I will put a link to Mrs Yollis’ blog though, because it has instructions about how to do the hearts and other HTML code.

      🙂 Vashti

  6. 7 Sean 14 October, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Hi Harry

    I like your story because you gave the class the score and who scored. I like having my dad as the coach because he teachers me the rules of Touch, the skills of Touch, the words of Touch, I get to practise with the balls we play with (If you have a Rugby or Touch ball you can still practise) and I get to keep them. I think you are good at Touch and one of the best in the team! How many goals do you think you’ll get this term?

    I did had a good game too.
    I ♥ your story, Harry. ψ

  7. 8 Harry 15 October, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    i think ill get? 60.

  8. 9 vinnie 18 October, 2010 at 11:31 am

    That’s not fair is it?

  9. 11 vinnie 18 October, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    how much trie’s did you get?

  10. 12 SAM 21 October, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Hi Harry ive never scored 3 trys before . I have had a lot of pradice to good luck beating my team

  11. 13 Luca 21 October, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Hi Harry What a good game didn’t you think? Hey Harry I could of gota try but I had my carst on so couldn’t but we still could’n what is very goood.
    By Luca

  12. 14 sophia 21 October, 2010 at 11:52 am

    I think its good really good that your team won. Ive never played touch but it sounds like fun. Whens your next game? I really want to know.

    p.s: from sophia 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

