A bad day yesterday

Thursday 14th of October was not a great day for me! I was doing PE when I fell  over at school I went to whites cross I had a x-ray , my mum felt sick from looking at the x-ray as the break was very bad, so they told me to go to star ship because I broke two bones , they are both  on my wrists one on each side.  When I got to star ship we gave forms to the nurse at the desk they put me in a big room which had two chair  and a bed . A  nurse came and  gave me some medicine to have up my nose.  The medicine was nice and made me feel better.  Then they gave me some laughing gas if you breathe deep  you sound like a pig. It was very funny , my mum was laughing at me and taking photos.  After that they put a needle in my arm and then I just had to wait for a while.  A lady came in and gave me a tv & dvd to watch, it was superman.

Then I had to be wheeled to another room,by Tony the DR.  Their wer two other ds there who were going to fix my arm and put a cast on.  They gave me some more drugs and this made me go to sleep with my eyes open which my mum found very freaky. The other dr then pulled and twisted my arm back into place and put on a cast.  I could not feel anything and got a surprise when I woke up to find my arm in a cast.  My dad was there then aswell.

When I woke up I felt like I was spinning around but I was when I got back in my room I watch the rest of my movie I had 11 more episode to watch and I’ve watched 18. My dad when to get some food for me because I had not had food since breakfast but they said I had to have to have a x-ray before I had food but they let me have an ice block when I was watching the movie what was nice because I was very hungry then a DR came to take me to the x-ray room I had two x-ray but they are still bad but one 86% and the other one is 20% what is bad.

Then I was allowed to have my subway sandwich and some lemonade and they said we could go home.  When we got home is was 5.30.  I had been there for 6hrs a very long time. When we were going we had to pick up  my mum car what was at whites cross but my dad went in my mum car because he was  going to give  some money to them for letting me go in the wheel chair what was very fun to go in after my dad he went to go get Macdonld for me to have for dinner that was nice then I sat down and watch the news with out my mum or dad watching it but I can go back to the start of the video.

It will be good to come back to school on Monday and have my friends sign my big white cast.

by Luca 😦  😦  😦  😦  😦  😦  😦  😦

ps:I woke up at 1:00 am what is very awesome.

Who want’s to sign my cast . post comments if you want too I think I will have a lot of signs I bet

12 Responses to “A bad day yesterday”


  1. 1 Vashti 15 October, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Hi Luca,

    OW! I am so sorry to hear about your broken arm! I knew that you had fractured it but did not expect it to be this bad. 😦

    I am glad that you were not awake when they fixed your arm. I hope it heals properly! I will definitely sign your cast. Hope we see you on Monday,

    Vashti

  2. 2 sam 15 October, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    Ow luca

    that is no good

    get better soon!

  3. 3 charlotte 15 October, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    sorry for what happen 😦

  4. 4 muhammad 16 October, 2010 at 8:26 am

    Hi Luca

    ow that must hurt.

    Get better soon.

  5. 5 cs11 16 October, 2010 at 8:56 am

    Thank you for the comments they are very nice I will be back at school on monday have you being having fun? do you want to sign my cast. How many time have you bronk your arm.
    by Luca

  6. 6 Conor 16 October, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Ow Luca that must of really hurt! 😦

    It’s good that your on the blog now.

    You have broken your arm twice like me!

    C♥nor

  7. 7 cs11 17 October, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    I’ll sign your cast. Ow that must have hurt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 9 luke 18 October, 2010 at 11:28 am

    Luca did you have an operation? 😦

    • 10 Luca 20 October, 2010 at 7:25 am

      Hi Luke I did have a operation but I was going to have one but when we were going to but then they told me I could go home what was good.
      Luca out 🙂

  9. 11 katijana 18 October, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Hi Luca!
    It’s sad that you have got a broken arm.
    Do you think your cast is anoying because you cant move your arm?
    Ive never broken something before.
    Katijana


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

