Mystery man

©Yesterday night I went to a park. When we got to the park everything was lit up. It was called art in the dark. We walked over to a big card bord box there was to rectangles coming out of each end. You had to shine your torch into the rectangles then put your hand in. You  would see a man in it then he would trow something at you. At first he threw a dog bone at me then i shined my torch in and the man was swirling a lolly at me. I tried to grab the lolly off him but he grabbed my hand to make it harder and I still got the lolly. When I opened up the lolly the man took my mum’s torch and wouldn’t give it back so we asked if we could have it back and luckily we did get it back. Then I put my brothers stinky shoe in the rectangles and the man gave it back.

P.S if you don’t belive me ask Jakob in cs 23 because I saw him there.

9 Responses to “Mystery man”


  1. 1 Conor 17 October, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    Hey Vee,

    It was funny because I thought that the underlining was a link!

    I don’t really get the last part:P.S if you don’t believe that jakob in cs23. because i saw him there ( the part that I don’t get is the part that you said: because I saw him there.

    but good story!!

    By C♥nor

  2. 2 Vashti 17 October, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    That mystery man sounds annoying! I’m glad you had fun at Art in the Dark. I was thinking about going there, but I didn’t get around to it. 🙂

    Vashti

    PS: Conor, that’s the problem sometimes- we use the same colour as the links in our writing and it looks like a link. Also, if we underline, people think it’s a link. OOPS! 😛

  3. 3 kate 18 October, 2010 at 11:45 am

    That souds fun. I hope you had a good time.

  4. 4 Taylor 20 October, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I think that was a great story vee.
    What else did you see there vee?

    From Taylor

    • 5 veronica 30 October, 2010 at 8:41 am

      I saw a woman dressed in black clothing with HEAPS of little lights on her from far away she looked like a light up ape!. I also saw theese CDs that were atached to some vines when you shined a speacil torch that was there the CDs shined , I saw a huge shaped milk bottel can that was made up of little milk bottel cans every miute it light up.

  5. 6 Grace 20 October, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Vee

    that is most coolest story ever

    That sounds like a made up story
    &heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&heart;&HEART:

  6. 8 Zakariya 21 October, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Hey Veronica is that man homeles? I hope he wasent.

  7. 9 veronica 30 October, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Zakariya that man is not homeles. Someone just thought that up and thought that it would be a good idea but good quiestion!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Get Into It!

Leaving a good comment

1. Be specific. Use words and ideas the writer has used in your comment.

2. Answer a question the writer has asked.

3. Ask the writer a question.

4. Keep it positive!

5. Keep safe! (Visit Hector's World" for safety tips!)

Who visits us?

Want to bike across the Harbour Bridge?

support getacross

